It’s Monday; what are you reading (IMWAYR)?

I’m finally joining the IMWAYR bandwagon.

Over Christmas break, as I was chatting with some students, there were a couple of boys who were surprised that I had never read Diverget.  As much as I’ve read in the past couple of years, I have never gotten around to reading this one  Perhaps it was because the descriptions that others offered were confusing and didn’t entice me to read it.  Perhaps it was the size of the book sitting on the shelf, or perhaps it was the fact that the book didn’t need me to “sell” it–it was moving off the shelf on a regular basis without my help.  Whatever the reason, I had never attempted to read it.

Both of the boys assured me that it was the best book they had ever read.  With that recommendation coming at a time when I was between books, my Barnes and Noble gift card, and the book being discounted to $3.99, how could I resist.  While I’m not far enough into the book to provide any sort of review, I am far enough in to realize that I’m enjoying it.

Thanks for the recommendation, guys.

About tkslibrarian

Middle school science teacher--hoping to inspire wonder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

