2013-Connect

One category of goals that I have for 2013 is connect.  In some sense, I feel like I already do a pretty good job of connecting with students, but I think this should be one of my highest priorities, so it’s on the list. Angela Maiers has inspired me to let every student who walks in the library door know that he/she counts, that the world needs his/her contribution. One thing that I must realize this year in order to achieve this goal is that the needs and projects on the other side of the desk are more important than those behind my desk. This year I will plan to be interrupted, plan to get out from behind the circulation desk more, and plan to treat each patron as the most important person in the library. Everyone who walks in the library will know that they matter.

About tkslibrarian

Middle school science teacher--hoping to inspire wonder
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

